Beauty

{Beauty} Monomola WOW! Lip Color Tattoo

Hi! How’s everybody doing? I hope everybody’s doing great in spite of the sweltering summer we are experiencing here in the Philippines. Anyway, I’m here again to review another beauty product that I think can help lazy girls (me included. haha…) in the lip color department.

On to the review…

I first heard of peel off make-up when I stumbled upon a video of Michelle and Promise Phan in Youtube. At first, I was thinking, “The people who invented this stuff knows to much for their own good.” haha… But I was really curious and intrigued by it. AndΒ I think, there’s a lot of different brands offering this out in the market because the ones they used were not this brand.

Description:

IMG_8940
The description on the back is Korean, so yeah, no chance of reading that unless you know how to read Hangul.

 

IMG_8929
applicator…

Swatches:

Lovely Peach and Rose Pink are almost the same shade of pink. Rose Pink is a bit lighter than Lovely Peach. Overall, it gives good color pay-out.

I used Sweet Orange here. As you can see, it’s as if I applied lip gloss in the before picture and matte lipstick in the after pic.

rbvaglw1-6caxrr3aafx0ixi7po065
credits: http://www.molicai.com

Likes:

  • Lasts until the end of the day. No need to re-apply.
  • Doesn’t smear. Since it’s kind of tattooed on your lips, there is no chance of staining clothes.

Dislikes:

  • Messy. The formulation is quite thick so, it’s a bit difficult to work with it.
  • A bit unpractical. You have to wait for 10-15 minutes to let it dry before you can peel the product off. Not a on-the-go product.

Price: From my research online, it ranges from P175 to P250 per piece. I bought this through Lazada at P499/set as a promo so it’s roughly P100/piece which is a great deal.

Have you tried this particular product or a similar one? Tell me what you think on the comment section below.

kikaymum

 

4 thoughts on “{Beauty} Monomola WOW! Lip Color Tattoo

  1. I got the shade cherry red in a beauty subscription box and reviewed it on my blog. I found it really messy and hard to apply. It went in my mouth and on my teeth and it had a horrible toxic taste. I wish it was easier to use because i loved the way my lips looks looked after it peeled off but the process was not worth it πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Amy! Thank you for your comment!

      Yeah, I totally agree with you. It’s messy and really time consuming to apply. Like you, I also love the way it looked on my lips after peeling it off. It’s like I’ve put on lipstick perfectly. Anyway, I might give away some of my stash in the coming weeks. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I like to try your new product i hope ill will recieve your free sample maybe that’s the product that i ve looking for my kikay kitz..

    Like

Leave a Reply

