Beauty · Review

{Beauty} Chica Y Chico Mat Fix Matte Cushion

I’ve always been a Korean make-up junkie ever since the first Korean beauty stores found its way to our shores, so I love trying out new innovations they come up with.

I first came across this cushion compact when I was browsing through the Althea Korea website. I got curious because this the first time I’ve heard of a matte cushion. All the other cushion compacts I seen in the market promised dewy finish. I said to myself, “I got to try this product.”

Description:

IMG_8900
The description comes in Korean with an English translation.

It says in the box: A brand new cushion makes your complexion looking brighter and smoother without darkening. Your make-up won’t fade out despite of sweating and excess sebum, the matte finish will ย last the whole day.

Features:

+ Triple Functional Cosmetic.
(Brightening / Wrinkle Care / UV Protection)
+ No more greasy face.
+ Strong oil blotting.
+ SPF 35 PA++

IMG_8905

It comes in compact form with a mirror and black puff, though I’ve seen others where it came with a white puff.

IMG_0770
kind of lighter than my skintone

 

Likes:

  • Matte Finish. It stays true to its promise of having a matte finish.
  • Lightweight. It doesn’t feel like you have any makeup on.
  • Smells good. I’m very picky when it comes to the fragrances the products I use have and this particular product gets one star on that department.

Dislikes:

  • Staying power. It doesn’t stay all day as promised.

Price:

Originally sells for P 1,920, Althea offers it at P 610, saving you about 62%.

Have you tried this particular product or a similar one? Tell me what you think on the comment section below.

kikaymum

Leave a Reply

