Food

{Food} Oppa Samyeopsal|There’s a new grill in town.

Hallyu or the Korean wave is really hitting the Philippines hard. From K-pop to K-beauty, Filipinos are really embracing the Korean culture.

Korean barbecue places have been sprouting all over Metro Manila, so my family is no stranger to eating in this kind of places. My husband and I would sometimes eat out to these for some filling lunch/dinner if we don’t want to eat rice.

Imagine my excitement when I learned that there’s a Korean barbecue place just one jeepney ride from my in-laws’ house. Now, you may say that there’s nothing new about that. You see, from where my husband came from, which is the province of Quezon, people really pride themselves with home cooked meals so buffets aren’t really a thing there.

So, we ordered the Unlimited Set B

unlimited side dishes
it’s grillin’ time!

Those yellow blocks on the sides are mozzarella sticks for a cheesy samgyupsal experience.

Compared to other Korean barbecues we tasted, this is good enough and worth its price of P499/head. I especially enjoyed the sweet potato side and their kimchi is delicious.

Would I eat here again? Maybe.

Oppa Samgyeopsal is located at the 2nd floor of SM City Lucena, near the breastfeeding station. They also have a branch in Cabuyao and Pacita Complex, Laguna

3 thoughts on “{Food} Oppa Samyeopsal|There’s a new grill in town.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.